Tools to help

The new Europass- coming soon!!

The new Europass will offer tools and information for learners, workers and jobseekers
across the 
EU to manage their careers and studies.

It will include:

  • The Europass e-Portfolio

  • Information on working and studying in different EU countries

  • Digital credentials

  • Interoperability

Take a peek-

View / download a presentation from QQI

The EQF (European Qualifications Framework: Level 1-8)

The Qualifications Frameworks - with information on the relationship between the Irish NFQ and the EQF and QF-EHEA

More information:

Naric Ireland

The certificates from overseas accepted as equivalent in Ireland can be checked by contacting NARIC Ireland at Quality and Qualifications Ireland  who provide advice on recognition of foreign qualifications in Ireland and on the recognition of Irish qualifications abroad.

The EU has clear directives about the recognition of professional qualifications in practice. The professions falling under the directive are nurses, midwifes, doctors (general practitioners and specialists), dental practitioners, pharmacists, architects and veterinary surgeons. More information can be found on